Okay Photo Pholks

Discussion in 'Photography Pad' started by blueberries, Nov 30, 2019.

1. blueberries

blueberries Did I ever tell you I have a thing for snakes?

Help a girl out. I just got a Canon Rebel t7 and ... I have no earthly clue how to take advantage of this boon. I have zero experience with anything other than a basic digital point and shoot, so tbh I don't even know where the best place might be to start learning. (Honestly I'm struggling to figure out how to change the hecking date and time so, not boding well at all).

So ask the people who know way more than I do, yeah? I'll gladly take any suggestions for websites, you tube channels, user tricks, whatever you can lay on me.

2. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

When I got my first DSLR, and still today, I search Youtube for videos and have been able to get a lot of information that way. I suck at reading manuals. I need someone to show me step by step.
    One of my favorite follows is Jared Polin of FroKnowsPhoto. He is fun to watch and has a lot of good information. He has a free 11 day mini course of just the basics here - https://froknowsphoto.com/11days and I did see a user guide for the T7i https://froknowsphoto.com/canon-t7i-users-guide/ that might be helpful for you.

blueberries and Cherylndesigns like this.
  3. pagefrocks

pagefrocks ♥•:*¨¨*:•♥•:*¨¨*:•.♥

I am a lifetime member of ClickinMoms . . . a WEALTH of info there, no matter where you are in the learning curve or what you shoot. I just checked, they are offering 40% off for Black Friday weekend!

blueberries likes this.
  4. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz

Yep, I was just coming on here to tell you to watch Fro! I love him and he really does explain things well.

blueberries likes this.
  5. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to