Hello

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by PaperWings, Nov 29, 2018.

1. PaperWings

PaperWings Well-Known Member

My name is Claudia and I live in Buenos Aires. I'm a graphic designer and an artisan.

I have been digital scrapbooking for 10 years. I started by chance. I was looking for tutorials about polymer clay, and I found one about a LO adorned with polymer clay elements. Back then there weren't any scrapbooking supplies around here or they were imported and very expensive, then I found digital scrapbooking and being a graphic designer, it seemed a match made in heaven, and that's how I found a new hobby.

I’ve visited the forum and the gallery and the store many times and I’m a fan of some designers of the LilyPad. I realized I need the challenges to keep me scrapbooking (I love clay modeling and other crafts and translating subtitles so I always have one project or other in hands), but I sit at my computer with a challenge in mind and the radio on a nerds show and I’m ready to go.

Dalis, MrsPeel, cfile and 6 others like this.
  2. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog

Hello and Welcome Claudia! I'm Justine and stumbled on digital scrapbooking in a similar way too (looking for 'how to make your own postcards from lots of photos' tutorials), I'm in Australia and found the same about very few real paper scrapping supplies about 14 years back.
    I'm glad you feel that way about challenges! We are about a month away from January, which around here is called MOC (or Month of Challenges) with a new challenge every day and a $20 gift certificate if you complete them all - there's more information about registering in the Announcement Pad if you are interested. In the meantime, I look forward to seeing some of your work in the gallery here and thanks for taking the time to say Hi and introduce yourself!

3. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz