Iowan, Jan 1, 2017
Description:
MOC 1-1-2017_I is for Iowa
FARMERS MARKET Collection by Forever Joy
https://the-lilypad.com/store/FAMERS-MARKET-COLLECTION.html
Big Alpha Templates by Scrapping With Liz
https://the-lilypad.com/store/Big-Alphabet-Digital-Scrapbook-Templates.html

Journaling:

I is for IOWA. I am an Iowan at Heart. Although I was born in South Dakota and raised in Nebraska, Iowa is my true “home state.” I moved to Iowa when I was 20 and lived there for 40 years. It is where we raised our children. Iowa has been listed as one of the safest states in which to live. I graduated from the University of Iowa and taught at the University of Iowa. I am a Hawkeye which is also Iowa’s nickname: The Hawkeye State. I lived in several small towns in Iowa including Ida Grove, Walnut, Wellman, Kalona, and Newton. Now, throughout Digiland, I am Iowan, perhaps displaced since I live in the Pacific Northwest, but still I’m an Iowan at Heart.
    • JillW
      Your cluster and shadow work are perfect!! I love the photos and the title work too - what an awesome page!!!
      Iowan likes this.
    • Tinci
      Absolutely fabulous layout, perfect work!
      Iowan likes this.
    • Rikki
      Love the cluisters, the many photos, the large i. Awesome page!
      Iowan likes this.
    • Sokee
      How awesome to use I for your state! great layout!
      Iowan likes this.
    • kirstiegai
      oh i love this, its fantastic, wonderful clustering
      Iowan likes this.
    • IntenseMagic
      This is just awesome!! The clustering is amazing!
      Iowan likes this.
    • AnneofAlamo
      Iowa. I have to tell you a funny. Our adopted daughters have just found their bio dad. He has turned out to be one amazing dad. He lives in Iowa. My girls can not say the word right. I giggle at them I OWE WAH...like I owe, I owe and we just giggle!
      Iowan likes this.
    • Iowan