KarenK

Kakleidesigns-January 17: Username (Journaling)

Kakleidesigns-January 17: Username (Journaling)
KarenK, Jan 17, 2018
Description:
Using: Lynn Grievson Here and now template and Dawn Inskip Spice up your life bundle.
My journal:
Kakleidesigns
I don't know if is a cool name or not,
because it is an anagram from my real name
which is Karen Kleiman. So I took part of my name,
part of my last name and added the word designs,
simple and easy, even when people separate my nickname
in 2 words, forget to write the "s" at the end, etc.
If I am not mistaken, I started to design in 2006. I discovered the digital
scrapbooking world by accident, I was a writer and I needed other people to create
a header, a logo, almost everything on my website. (Long gone now)
So I saw a page, or a kit preview once, and I was deeply in love.
I started a course for Paint Shop Pro which was the software I was using then,
I learned and started to create some stuff, play around until I became a designer,
and the first store (which was one of 4 that were on the net) asked me to sell my creations there,
I accepted and I was so happy and blessed, and they ask me which was my designer name, and I saw
so many similar names with Scrappy, Digi, and others in all of them. So I came out with my own brand
based on my name and I stick to it, never changed it, I was always Kakleidesigns
or Kaklei on some forums.
In 2010 I moved from Uruguay to Israel, and I left the designing world for almost 6 years.
When I came back 2 and a half years ago, everything changed. I couldn't recognize anything.
The stores I knew were closed or in the process, the big stores were different, with new names, new designers
and I felt a bit lost without my old buddies, trying to adjust to the new world such as FB, Pinterest, etc.
Today, I am still Kakleidesigns, my style has changed a lot, and I also became a scrapper which I love.
cfile likes this.
    • cfile