What are you working on?

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by MrsEm, May 13, 2018.

1. MrsEm

MrsEm Well-Known Member

Do you just scrap whatever, whenever? Do you actively work to finish specific projects?

I'm working on catching up a pocket page book for 2018 and a traditional layout book of 2012. Someday I'd like to create a book for my mom with pictures of all her visits and vacations with her grandsons (my sons), but I haven't started yet.

bestcee and Dalis like this.
  2. michelepixels

michelepixels A pun is not fully matured until it is full groan.

I scrap on Sundays.

After having been scrapping regularly since 2007, around 2012 I decided to focus on photography. I studied and practiced a lot, including taking business classes, thinking I might go into business. For a couple of years I nearly stopped scrapping completely. I missed it, and it was hard to get back into it. Finally, what did it, was declaring Sunday my scrapping day. I've scrapped just about every Sunday since 2015. :) Sometimes I scrap other days of the week too -- like for the speed scrap last Wednesday -- but always on Sundays. Usually first thing in the morning.

I don't do very many scrapping projects. I usually scrap recent photos and occasionally old photos and every year I just throw it all together in an annual album. So I'm never "behind."

3. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz

I try to keep up with the monthly challenges + the monthly designers challenges, but also try to keep up with my monthly challenges. Right now, I'm a little behind with my Project 12 pages.

4. jenn mccabe

jenn mccabe She's OUR sunshine!

I'm a whatever, wherever scrapper ... I am horrible at scrapping projects/albums.

5. BevG

BevG If I can't remember it, it didn't happen

Working on March 2017 vacation to Myrtle Beach, SC. Also doing 2018 pages here and there. Trying to work in the challenges were I can in the existing projects.