Tagging and Organizing Digital Kits

Discussion in 'Help Pad' started by summerl, Jul 22, 2016.

1. summerl

summerl New Member

I have tried searching these forums along with other forums trying to find the right answer to this so I apologize if this has been discussed before. How do all of you organize your digital scrapbooking stuff? I have been using Picasa for a couple of yrs now and it's worked great! I love how I can tag everything and do an easy search when I want to find something specific. I just got a new comp today and want to start off right and learned that Picasa is now replaced by Google photos. I have another system I use to organize my photos so I'm not looking into uploading any actual photos only my digital elements. I have looked into ACDCee but I see it's now a monthly fee verses buying the program outright. Do any of you use Google photos for tagging? How do you like it? Any ideas or info would be much appreciated. TIA :)

KellyM likes this.
  2. klee73010

klee73010 I might have a thing for drummers

well.... here are several about organizing, in which I'm certain tagging is discussed.

https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/almost-done-organizing-my-tlp-stash.41668/page-2#post-709985
    https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/acdsee.9881/#post-135767
    https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/organize-your-stash-tips-from-chat-5-16.43024/
    https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/organize-your-pad-march.30726/

I also really like some blog posts on "the daily digi" about google photos specifically, posted by Wendy Zine

I personally use Elements Organizer, and here's a thread about that...
    https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/photoshop-elements-organizer.42122/#post-719080

and in the tips from chat thread above, I linked up to a fellow scrapper's blog (Angie), and I absolutely love the idea of her tagging, though mine is not quite as extensive as hers.