May: Chats and Scraps

Discussion in 'Announcement Pad' started by kim21673, Apr 30, 2017.

  1. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,649
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    There are lots of exciting things planned this month at TLP.

    [​IMG]

    iNSD Special Events!

    [​IMG]

    To Join Cheryl during our iNSD Celebration for her Live Adobe Connect broadcasts:
    Use this link to enter the Adobe Connect Room: https://lilypad.adobeconnect.com/tlpwatchcherylscrap/

    After you click to enter to the chat, you'll see this screen:

    [​IMG]

    Enter your name/user name and click ENTER ROOM.

    You will then get a message that looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    Grab a favorite drink, your headphones, and sit back and wait for the sessions to begin!
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2017
    Mylinn, berniek, enjoyyourpix and 7 others like this.
  2. jagruti patel

    jagruti patel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,319
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Exciting! Love the calendar! Anxiously awaiting the INSD schedule! Will it go up soon?
     
  3. grrfluudy

    grrfluudy This? Oh it's just my million dollar pen.

    Messages:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Yay!! So excited!! :)
     
  4. Rikki

    Rikki Who is Keyser Soze?

    Messages:
    1,049
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Lots of European friendly times. Great!
     
  5. cfile

    cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

    Messages:
    11,256
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Great calendar of events!Thank you for always doing this Kim!
     
  6. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,649
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    It should be going up very soon!!!!
     
    jagruti patel likes this.
  7. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,649
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Thurs - 5/4
    1) 1 pm EDT/10am PDT - Sketch Challenge - Quick Slow Scrap
    2) 9 pm EDT/6 pm PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE!

    Friday - 5/5 - Cinco de Mayo
    1) 1 pm EDT/10 am PST - Quick Chat
    2) 8 pm EDT/5 pm PDT - Quick Slow Scrap
    3) 9 pm EDT/6 pm PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE!

    Saturday - 5/6
    1) noon EDT/9am PDT - Quick Slow Scrap
    2) 1 pm EDT/10 am PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE!
    3) 7pm EDT/4pm PST - Word Jumble Game
    4) 10pm EDT/7pm PDT - Quick Slow Scrap

    Sunday 5/7
    1) 2pm EDT/11am PDT - Quick Slow Scrap
    2) 9pm EDT/6pm PDT - Quick Slow Scrap

    Monday - 5/8
    1) 1 pm EDT/10 am PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE!
    2) 9pm EDT/6pm PDT - Quick Chat
     
    cfile likes this.
  8. jagruti patel

    jagruti patel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,319
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    thank you! Just wondering...Quick slow scrap means 30min chat and 24 hours to scrap? and quick chat is 30min? very excited!

     
  9. jenn mccabe

    jenn mccabe Boo-yah to the teenagers!

    Messages:
    17,485
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Since NSD is an action packed event, the "Quick" means 30 minutes. So the chats are 30 minutes and the slow scraps are 30 minutes ... and I'm pretty sure the Jumble Game is 30 minutes too. Not sure how long the Watch Cheryl Scrap Live events will be for NSD ... @gonewiththewind or @bestcee ?

    Since there is so much FUN planned all slow scraps for NSD will be due at the end of NSD ... I believe the official end time is 11 am EDT on Tuesday, May 9th.

    Hope that helps.
     
    norton94 and jagruti patel like this.
  10. jagruti patel

    jagruti patel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,319
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    awesome! i want to do it all! lol! "want" being the key word. i will for sure shop! and am waiting for sale! I need that Part 2 and 3 of the blog hop! I love the collabs!

     
    jenn mccabe likes this.
  11. jenn mccabe

    jenn mccabe Boo-yah to the teenagers!

    Messages:
    17,485
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
  12. bestcee

    bestcee No pictures? Use your imagination!

    Messages:
    6,344
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    We claim 1 hour for Watch Cheryl Scrap. But if there's a lot of questions, teaching, or chatting, sometimes it goes over a little.
     
  13. gonewiththewind

    gonewiththewind I choose joy.

    Messages:
    3,859
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    ^^^ What she said. One hour each, with some overlap depending on my energy level. LOL
     
  14. kendrawalter

    kendrawalter Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    425
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    I'm so excited I took this week off for a staycation. All those quick slow scraps will help keep me motivated to get some pages done!

     
    bestcee and jenn mccabe like this.
  15. grrfluudy

    grrfluudy This? Oh it's just my million dollar pen.

    Messages:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Yay for iNSD schedule!! I AM going to duck out for a couple of hours on Sunday to see Guardians of The Galaxy 2 with Gayle & my Dad. The matinees are only $6 on sundays so we are going then - and we can't wait to see it. So I'll allow it even though it's a major holiday. :)
     
  16. norton94

    norton94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,169
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Updated with iNSD Special Events!

    [​IMG]
     
    grrfluudy likes this.
  17. grrfluudy

    grrfluudy This? Oh it's just my million dollar pen.

    Messages:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Thanks for the more detailed schedule!! my phone started quacking today. i forgot that is my calendar reminder. It told me iNSD starts tomorrow! YAY
     
    norton94 likes this.
  18. bestcee

    bestcee No pictures? Use your imagination!

    Messages:
    6,344
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    So much fun!
    [​IMG]
     
    amien1 likes this.
  19. amien1

    amien1 I do enjoy a good exclamation point!

    Messages:
    1,234
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
  20. bestcee

    bestcee No pictures? Use your imagination!

    Messages:
    6,344
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013

Share This Page