June: Chats and Scraps

Discussion in 'Announcement Pad' started by kim21673, May 30, 2017.

  1. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,650
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    June is here and that means summer is right around the corner! There are a lot of fun chats and scraps this month at the Pad!

    [​IMG]

    Edited to add some European friendly times:

    June 16 (Fri) at 3pm EDT/noon PDT - Spotlight Designer Chat - Sara Gleason
    Host: Monica (dailydwelling)
    FYI - 4pm São Paulo, 8pm London, 9pm Berlin

    June 26 (Mon) at 2pm EDT/11am PDT - Speed Scrap
    Host: Cynthia (MrsPeel)
    FYI - 3pm São Paulo, 7pm London, 8pm Berlin
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2017
    norton94 and jagruti patel like this.
  2. cinderella

    cinderella Bring it on!

    Messages:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Thank you! Looking forward to the slow scraps (I love them!).
     
  3. jwalls39

    jwalls39 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    372
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
  4. berniek

    berniek Not happy unless I can see my breath

    Messages:
    1,999
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Only 1 EU-doable time.
    Oh well, it's gonna be a busy month in real life so I might not even have time to come and chat...
     
    PQ1 likes this.
  5. norton94

    norton94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,210
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Hi everyone - The graphic does not yet reflect some additions to the schedule that are more European friendly times... AND Sara Gleason will be in the spotlight! Watch for the calendar to update soon if you prefer the graphic.

    June 16 (Fri) at 3pm EDT/noon PDT - Spotlight Designer Chat - Sara Gleason
    Host: dailydwelling
    FYI - 4pm São Paulo, 8pm London, 9pm Berlin

    June 26 (Mon) at 2pm EDT/11am PDT - Speed Scrap
    Host: Cynthia
    FYI - 3pm São Paulo, 7pm London, 8pm Berlin
     
  6. norton94

    norton94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,210
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    @berniek I've been working on these since Mid May... I never forget the Euro ladies too!
     
  7. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,650
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Calendar has been update. Sorry it took me a few days. I did something to my back and haven't been able to sit at my computer...it's been a week of laying on the couch!!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  8. norton94

    norton94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,210
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    I'm hoping you are feeling better Kim!! That is no fun!
     
  9. cinderella

    cinderella Bring it on!

    Messages:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Awesome! The more the better!
    Kim, get weel soon! I know back pain is the worst...
     
    norton94 likes this.
  10. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,650
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Thanks!!
     
  11. kim21673

    kim21673 I'm slowly getting there!

    Messages:
    4,650
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Thank you!!
     
  12. berniek

    berniek Not happy unless I can see my breath

    Messages:
    1,999
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Wonderful update!! Thanks so much! I added them to my calendar and hope to be able to make it! :D
    And Kim, I too hope you will feel better soon. {{hugs}}
     
    norton94 likes this.
  13. cfile

    cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

    Messages:
    11,360
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    I will be there for the Mon 26th at 2pm EDT! @MrsPeel
     
    MrsPeel likes this.
  14. jang

    jang Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

    Messages:
    1,239
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Curious about a visual slow scrap. Sounds interesting.
     
    keepscrappin likes this.
  15. keepscrappin

    keepscrappin ScrapWithTheWind

    Messages:
    3,088
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    I'm glad you're interested in the visual slow scrap. I'll be hosting it in the adobe connect room, so I can show you my screen and explain the examples of the technique we'll be doing. I hope you can make it!
     

Share This Page