Digital Newbie - Software Suggestions

Discussion in 'Learning Pad' started by Patricia Giles, Jun 8, 2017.

1. Patricia Giles

Patricia Giles New Member

Hello, I've been scrapbooking for many years but I'm new to the digital format. What do you think is best software program for scrapbooking? I like to create 12 x 12 pages. Any suggestions are appreciated.

cfile likes this.
  2. bcgal00

bcgal00 Say, "birdseed!"

Adobe Photoshop or Photoshop Elements I believe are the most used and would probably have the most tutorials (youtube is a great place for tutorials). Welcome to digi! I too was a paper scrapper for over 10 years but moved to digi about 5 yrs ago and have never regretted it.

ForeverJoy likes this.
  3. Patricia Giles

Patricia Giles New Member

4. cfile

cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

Welcome Patricia! I agree with Rae... Photo Shop Elements. Lots of tutorial sites on the web.. Check out the learning thread here too for extra hints. I know once you get comfortable you willl love it!!

ForeverJoy likes this.
  5. jenn mccabe

jenn mccabe She's OUR sunshine!

HI!!! And welcome Patricia ... I third Rae and Christa. D/L a free trial and give it a whirl. Pop in if you have any questions! We can't wait to see what you create. :) Digi is addictive!

ForeverJoy likes this.
  6. QuiltyMom

QuiltyMom I'll never run out of things to do!

Artisan 5 is perfect for beginners. It's very affordable and extremely user friendly. It's made by Forever, and you can download it from their website. And there is a large group of Artisan users here on TLP, as well as many facebook groups dedicated to Artisan products. Additionally, Lori Bickford has many videos on YouTube on how to use the software.

I've been using them for all of my digi-scrapping and have never used a PSE (or whatever they're called!) program. I wouldn't switch for anything!

osbeckjs likes this.
  7. scrappyjedi

scrappyjedi Patience you must have, my young padawan