CraftArtist Software

Discussion in 'Help Pad' started by Sarah Patterson, Sep 14, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Sarah Patterson

Sarah Patterson New Member

Hi I have been using Craft Artist software for a few years but the company have just stopped supplying digikits. Does anyone know if it is possible to pull Lilypad digikits into Craft Artist or if not what software can I use for the Lilypad digikits?

2. jk703

jk703 CEO of Anything and Everything, Everywhere

HI Sarah! Welcome to TLP! I I believe you can, but not 100% sure. Maybe you could try downloading a freebie to give it a try. Try here: Free Products I think jpg's, png's work, but don't think psd's or styles work.

I tried to see what files are compatible with the software, but I didn't have any luck in a quick google. I think there are a few scrappers that use this software though, so they can confirm. I think that Cynthia, aka @MrsPeel, uses CraftArtist, so she might be able to give more insight as to what does work, and doesn't work.
    @Sarah Patterson

NancyBeck likes this.
  3. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

NancyBeck and jk703 like this.
  4. KarenB

KarenB I like dogs. And maybe three people.

Hi @Sarah Patterson . YES! It is totally possible. I use Craft Artist and import kits bought here at The Lily Pad all the time. If you decide to go ahead, let me know and I'll write you a tutorial. It can seem fiddly the first time you do it, but totally worth learning :) Thank you @Karen for drawing my attention to this thread :thumbsups FYI Sarah, @Nemla is also a CA girl!

NancyBeck and Karen like this.
  5. londoncuppa

londoncuppa I like rain, England ... and big words

@Sarah Patterson Welcome to The Pad, Sarah. We're so glad you found us. Like @Karen @jk703 Jenn and Karen said, we have some AMAZING scrappers here that use Craft Artist software. They are fantastic resources for inspiration and to use as knowledge bases; plus they are just the most super-sweet ladies!